Learn about the financial prizes allocated to the 4 teams

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

After the curtain fell on the quarter-finals of the Qatar World Cup 2022, with the qualification of the teams of Croatia, Argentina, Morocco and France to the semi-finals, the four teams raised their financial proceeds from the prizes allocated to the teams according to their final arrangement.

According to FIFA, the world champion will receive a prize money of $42 million, the runner-up will receive a cash prize of $30 million, while the third-place finisher will receive $27 million, and the fourth-place player will receive a prize of $30 million. $25 million prize.

The amount of financial prizes allocated to the teams participating in the Qatar World Cup 2022 amounted to 440 million dollars, which is the largest in the history of the World Cup, as in the 2018 World Cup in Russia it amounted to 400 million euros, while in the 2014 World Cup in Brazil it amounted to 358 million euros.

The prizes are distributed according to the FIFA statement as follows:

– World Cup champion: $42 million.
– Runner-up: $30 million.
– Third place: $27 million.
– Fourth place: $25 million.
– 5th to 8th places: $17 million each.
– Positions 9-16: $13 million per team.
– Positions 17 to 32: $9 million per team.

FIFA also granted all the teams qualified for the Qatar World Cup 1.5 million dollars in order to prepare for the world championship.

Accordingly, the Moroccan national team secured a huge financial reward of $ 25 million, after reaching, for the first time in its history, the semi-finals of the 2022 FIFA World Cup.

This reward is the largest received by an Arab and african team in the history of the World Cup, after FIFA decided to allocate financial prizes that are the largest ever during the Qatar World Cup finals.

Source : Agencies


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More