Real Madrid dominate the decade squad

The International Federation of History and Statistics issued the perfect line-up for the decade for the period 2011-2020.

The squad was dominated by Real Madrid, Barcelona and Bayern Munich.

Virgil van Dyck was the only representative from Liverpool.

The squad sparked a lot of controversy due to the absence of some prominent players during that period, such as Dani Alves and Xavi Hernandez, the former Barcelona duo.

The squad that was placed in the 4-3-3 method was as follows:

Goalkeepers: Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich).

Defense line: Philipp Lahm (Bayern Munich), Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid), Virgil Van Dyck (Liverpool), and Marcelo (Real Madrid).

Midfielders: Toni Kroos (Real Madrid), Andres Iniesta (Barcelona-Vissel Kobe), Luka Modric (Real Madrid).

Offensive line: Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid – Juventus), Lionel Messi (Barcelona), and Robert Lewandowski (Dortmund – Bayern Munich).